Menu
Welcome to Ghost Hill Infant and Nursery School , an inclusive, outstanding school in Taverham.
Home Page

Ghost Hill Infant & Nursery School

Welcome toGhost Hill Infant & Nursery School

Assemblies 2023-2024

 

Assemblies Summer Term 2024

Monday 15th April

 

Composer of the week: 

Leonard Bernstein

Remind children of school values and behaviour rules with a focus on conduct around school.

 

Reminder of Safeguarding Hands

 

Try Hard

Be Brave

Be You

 

Ready

Respectful

Safe

 

Monday 22nd April

 

Composer of the week: 

Leonard Bernstein

 

 

Introduce new School Council ( 2 children from each class R-Y2 ) What does democracy mean?

 

British Values: Democracy

Monday 29th April

 

Composer of the week: 

Andrew Lloyd Webber

 

Reverend Gill – Guest speaker from local church

 

Respectful

 

Monday 6th May

 

Composer of the week: 

Andrew Lloyd Webber

 

No assembly – Bank Holiday

Monday 13th May

 

Composer of the week: 

Benjamin Britten

 

What does it feel like to push yourself out of your comfort zone. Relate to Mrs Westall’s marathon training and marathon.  Friend in Deed to visit to receive the money raised in fundraising from the marathon and to celebrate the joint working this academic year.

 

Try Hard

Be Brave

 

 

Monday 20th May

 

Composer of the week: 

Benjamin Britten

 

SINGING assembly for enjoyment.

 

Try Hard

Be Brave

Be You

HALFTERM

 

Monday 3rd June

 

Composer of the week: 

Marianna Martines

 

Celebrating Difference Assembly 1

 

Be Brave

Be You

 

British Values

 

Mutual Respect

Tolerance

 

Monday 10th June

 

Composer of the week: 

Marianna Martines

 

Celebrating Difference Assembly 2

 

Be Brave

Be You

 

British Values

 

Mutual Respect

Tolerance

Monday 17th June

 

Composer of the week: 

Louise Farrenc

 

Sports Day Launch

 

Try Hard, Be Brave, Be You.

Monday 24th June

 

Composer of the week: 

Louise Farrenc

 

 

Reverend Gill – Guest speaker from local church

 

Respectful

 

Monday 1st July

 

Composer of the week: 

Ludovici Einaudi

 

Road Safety Awareness

 

Ready

Safe

 

Monday 8th July

 

Composer of the week: 

Ludovici Einaudi

 

 

 

SINGING assembly for enjoyment.

 

Try Hard

Be Brave

Be You

Monday 15th July

 

Composer of the week: 

Jennifer Higdon

 

End of term goodbyes and thank yous

Friday assemblies each week are ‘ celebration assemblies, ’ and Mrs Westall leads these.

Two children from each class receive a Headteacher’s Award for a reason connected with our three values or three behaviour rules.

Internal and external Sports/PE achievements are celebrated.

Bob the Attendance bear is presented to the class with the highest attendance.

Assemblies Spring Term 2024

 

Monday 8th January

 

Composer of the week:  Frederic Chopin

Remind children of school values and behaviour rules with a focus on conduct around school.

 

Introduce new Year 2 leaders

 

Try Hard

Be Brave

Be You

 

Ready

Respectful

Safe

Monday 15th January

 

Composer of the week:  Frederic Chopin

Visiting Musician – Cellist

 

Focus on aspirations.

 

Try Hard, Be You

 

Monday 22nd January

 

Composer of the week:  James Horner

( with a focus on The Titanic soundtrack )

 

Introduce new School Council ( 2 children from each class R-Y2 ) What does democracy mean?

 

British Values: Democracy

Monday 29th January

 

Composer of the week:  James Horner

( with a focus on The Titanic soundtrack )

 

Reverend Gill – Guest speaker from local church

 

Respectful

 

Monday 5th February

 

Composer of the week:  Ennio Morricone

 ( with a focus on The Mission soundtrack )

 

 

Cricket Taster session

 

Safer Internet Day  ( 6th Feb ) Keeping safe online

 

Ready

Safe

 

Monday 12th February

 

Composer of the week:  Ennio Morricone

( with a focus on The Mission soundtrack )

 

We are all different and we are all equal.

The book, ‘ The Variety of Life.’

 

Respectful

British Values: Respect and Tolerance

HALFTERM

 

Monday 26th February

 

Composer of the week:  George Frederic Handel

( with a focus on The Messiah )

 

Reverend Gill – Guest speaker from local church

 

Respectful

 

Monday 4th March

 

Composer of the week:  George Frederic Handel

 

( with a focus on The Messiah )

World Book Day Launch ( 7th March )  

Visiting speaker/author to read a story to school

 

Ready

Respectful

 

Monday 11th March

 

Composer of the week:  Judith Weir

 

Launch of National Stem Week

 

Try Hard

Be Brave

Be You

 

Safe

 

Monday 18th March

 

Composer of the week:  Judith Weir

 

Easter Assembly - Reverend Gill

 

Celebrate Year 2 leaders. Communication, Playground, Library.

Each group of leaders presents their term’s work.

 

Try Hard

Be Brave

Be You

 

 

Monday 25th March

 

Composer of the week:  Clara Schumann

 

Celebrate Year 2 leaders. Eco Indoors, Eco Outdoors, Sports.

Each group of leaders presents their term’s work.

 

Try Hard

Be Brave

Be You

 

 

Friday assemblies each week are ‘ celebration assemblies, ’ and Mrs Westall leads these.

Two children from each class receive a Headteacher’s Award for a reason connected with our three values or three behaviour rules.

Internal and external Sports/PE achievements are celebrated.

Bob the Attendance bear is presented to the class with the highest attendance.

Tidy Ted is presented to the class who takes care of the cloakroom and classroom environment.

Singing accompanied by the ukulele.

 

 

 

Assemblies Autumn Term 2023

 

Monday 11th September

Introduce school values and behaviour rules with a focus on conduct around school and learning behaviours

 

Try Hard

Be Brave

Be You

 

Ready

Respectful

Safe

Monday 18th September

Brett Peyton  - Beat Manager.

Be Safe

 

School Council  - What is the role of the school council and how will children be chosen?

 

British Value: Democracy

 

Monday 25th September

Reverend Gill – Guest speaker from local church

 

Monday 2nd October

Launch of Black History Month – Music

Stevie Wonder, Ella Fitzgerald

 

Be You

Respectful

 

British Values: Respect and Tolerance

 

Monday 9th October

Friend in Deed leader in. Charity work opportunities.

Be You

 

British Values: Respect and Tolerance

 

Monday 16th October

Black History Month – Athletes

Marcus Rashford

 

Be You

Respectful

 

British Values: Respect and Tolerance

 

HALFTERM

 

Monday 30th October

Reverend Gill – Guest speaker from local church

 

Respectful

 

Monday 6th November

Remembrance

Respectful

Be Brave

Monday 13th November

Brett Peyton  - Beat Manager.

Launch of Antibullying Week

Be Safe

 

Monday 20th November

Real life experience: Member of staff talk about something they have done to ‘ Try Hard, Be Brave or Be You.’

 

 

Monday 27th November

Reverend Gill – Guest speaker from local church

 

Respectful

 

Monday 4th December

Real life experience: Member of staff talk about something they have done to ‘ Try Hard, Be Brave or Be You.’

 

Parent of child in Year 2 playing the Cello to the school. 

 

Monday 11th December

No PM assembly as watching KS1 christmas performance at 10am

Respectful

Try Hard

 

Monday 18th December

Child in Year 1 and Mum playing Cello to school. ( Be brave, Try hard. )

 

Certificates awarded to Year 2 leaders as good role models.

 

Try Hard

Be You

 

British Value: Democracy

 

 

 

 

 

Top